





# Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste Collection Committee

### Thursday 28 February 2019 at 11.00 am

## Room 6 - South Bucks District Council, Capswood, Oxford Road, Denham, UB9 4LH

#### AGENDA

#### Item

- 1. Evacuation Procedure
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Minutes (*Pages 5 8*)

To approve the minutes of the Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste Collection Committee meeting held on 3 December 2018.

- 4. Declarations of Interest
- 5. Waste Service Highlight Report (*Pages 9 16*)

Appendix 1: Risk Register (Pages 17 - 20)

- 6. Overview of Resources and Waste Strategy (*Pages 21 26*)
- 7. Update on the Recycling Centre Review (Verbal Report)
- 8. Exclusion of the Public



Chief Executive: Bob Smith
Director of Resources: Jim Burness
Director of Services: Steve Bambrick

To resolve that under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Paragraph 3 Information relating to the financial or business affairs

of any particular persons (including the authority

holding that information).

9. Serco Contract (Pages 27 - 30)

Reasons for restriction: Paragraph(s) 3

10. Waste Procurement Communications (*Pages 31 - 52*)

Reasons for restriction: Paragraph(s) 3

Background Paper: Annex 1 - Communication Plan (Pages 53 - 56)

11. Procurement Progress Update (Pages 57 - 78)

Reasons for restriction: Paragraph(s) 3

**Note:** All reports will be updated orally at the meeting if appropriate and may be supplemented by additional reports at the Chairman's discretion.

Membership: Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste

**Collection Committee** 

Councillors: P Martin (Substitute for Councillor M Smith)

L Sullivan (Vice-Chairman)

J Adey G Hall C Jones

Date of next meeting – tbc

#### **Audio/Visual Recording of Meetings**

This meeting might be filmed, photographed, audio-recorded or reported by a party other than the Council for subsequent broadcast or publication. If you intend to film, photograph or audio record the proceedings, or if you have any questions please contact Democratic Services. Members of the press please contact the Communications Team.



Chief Executive: Bob Smith Director of Resources: Jim Burness Director of Services: Steve Bambrick If you would like this document in large print or an alternative format, please contact Democratic Services (01895 837236; <a href="mailto:democraticservices@chilternandsouthbucks.gov.uk">democraticservices@chilternandsouthbucks.gov.uk</a>)



Chief Executive: Bob Smith Director of Resources: Jim Burness Director of Services: Steve Bambrick